1999 Rinker Flotilla Partial Restoration

Status
Not open for further replies.

AMMO DAWG

Petty Officer 1st Class
I decided I need to get serious about getting my project boat and get her ready to launch in the spring/early summer and I usually stalk in the background of this site asking for occasional advice, so I'll give this a go and get some more good advice along the way. I have been messing on and off with this boat for over two years and have missing two boating seasons since I acquired it. What I have is a 2000 Rinker Flotilla, Tri-Cat style fiberglass deck boat, hull is in great shape, always been kept in covered storage (until I got it!) always trailered. When I purchased it, it was basically a hull with a Alpha 1 transom shield. The previous owner was going to convert it to an outboard and lost interest. I had a Volvo SX outdrive and transom shield from a previous project and most of a 5.7 Marine Power engine. Did some research and this boat came with both a 5.0 and 5.7 engine. After getting some advice on this site I decided to get rid of the Alpha and I sold my Volvo SX lower unit and decided to install a Volvo Dual Prop with a 1.95 gear ratio and the Marine Power 5.7 to power the Rinker.