1984 19' Searay Seville Cuddy transom. stringer, and floor rebuild.

Brickie

Seaman
Hello everybody, I am new to site but have owned my Searay for 12 years. I did a bellows job this year and made it through it by reading forums on this site. I took boat out once this season but noticed a soft spot in floor by engine cover . I investigated and decided to pull out drive and engine. I have been doing a little interior demo while getting stuff together. Today i removed out drive and motor, I know i will have questions and you all seem to be helpful. Here are some pictures of my project.

Attachments

• 1984 Seville cuddy cabin picture.JPG
    1984 Seville cuddy cabin picture.JPG
    77.1 KB · Views: 1
  • photo engine removal.JPG
    photo engine removal.JPG
    99.9 KB · Views: 1
  • photo engine degreased and on dolly.JPG
    photo engine degreased and on dolly.JPG
    73.9 KB · Views: 1

Brickie

Seaman
Re: 1984 19' Searay Seville Cuddy transom. stringer, and floor rebuild.

Back at it tonight I got the wiring labeled and unhooked from trim pump, blower, and bilge. Removed the pump, exhaust elbow, inner transom, and gimbal housing. The transom did not look to bad but I know I have rot in star board side where stringer comes in because I drilled and brown wet came out then I took piece of stringer out where it buts transom and it was wet. I tap and it sounds bad on starboard side but not port. The bolts with anodes looked good but the other two bolts coming through from gimbal side looked rusty. Should I just clean them up or try to remove them? I would appreciate any comments. Thank you:) Here are a few pictures to up date, I took a lot for documentation but don't want to bore everybody.

Attachments

• inner transom plate.jpg
    inner transom plate.jpg
    141.6 KB · Views: 0
  • removed gimbal housing.jpg
    removed gimbal housing.jpg
    145.3 KB · Views: 0

Woodonglass

Supreme Mariner

Sooo, How's it going. Made any more progress. Can we help in any way??