Building bolster seats and restoring 89 imp elaganza 235

My name is Matt I'm new to the form. I'm am in the process of restoring an 89 imp elaganza 235. I havent seen anyone post much about these boats so here is a rebuild. I bought the boat at the end of last summer and it's ended up being more of a project than I thought it needed all the wood in seats and side panels replaced. I was looking for bolster seats and they were out of my budget so I'm building my own (which I have not seen anyone else do either) there is not much info so ill show every thing I do. The gelcoat on the boat also need to be buffed maby wet sanded also so ill cover that as well ill post pics as I can.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    139.1 KB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    140.1 KB · Views: 0

Woodonglass

Supreme Mariner
Re: Building bolster seats and restoring 89 imp elaganza 235

welcometoiBoats-1.jpg

Well, one things for sure...They will be heavy enough!!!!:joyous:

WelcomeAboard.jpg

welcometoiBoats-1.jpg

Well, one things for sure...They will be heavy enough!!!!:joyous:

WelcomeAboard.jpg

Yes they are solid but I don't want to have problems in a couple years. I will get more pics of everything I have built later today hopefully. Will also get some pics up after the vinyl is on everything also.

Woodonglass

Supreme Mariner