• If this is your first visit to the iboats.com Boating Forums, be sure to check out the FAQ. To post a question or comment, begin by signing up. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
  • ALL iboats Forum Members and Guests:
    To show our appreciation for your participation in the Forums, we're offering an exclusive Forums-only discount good for an additional 5% off your iboats.com order for a limited time.
    To redeem, simply call our Customer Service Team at 800-914-1123 (Open M-F, 9am - 8pm Eastern Time) and mention the Forums 5% off discount. Offer excludes engines, trolling motors, and electronics.

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

1975 Starcraft 15' Aluminum, but which model?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1975 Starcraft 15' Aluminum, but which model?

Hello All,

I'm new to the iboats forum and this is my 1st post. Well, I just purchased my very 1st boat; it's a 1975 Starcraft 15' Aluminum with a 40 hp Merc. It has been converted into a bass style boat (I'll include more pics of the inside later). My question is which model 1975 Starcraft 15' is it? The guy I purchased it from, found it salvaged and started to semi-restore it. I have included 2 exterior photos to help determine which model it is.

Thanks a bunch!

Sam

Re: 1975 Starcraft 15' Aluminum, but which model?

Ayuh,.... Welcome Aboard,... Yer pictures suck for seein' what model it might be,...

I'm guessin' it's an SS, or maybe a backyard converted Holiday...
    Any Grease is Better,..... Than No Grease at All.......

Comment

Start here, Since the interior has been modified from original, most of the model clues are gone. Use the link to the brochures and start comparing measurements. More pics might help.