1996 Larson SEI 174 restoration... Pics?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pickensj

Recruit
Newbie here. I bought my Larson for $325 and a $25 gift card to Target. I have read a ton of posts and they have been very helpful. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Stringers-Replacing. Motor-Runs great. Transom-solid. Trailer-perfect. Wiring diagrams-got em'.

The one thing I just can't get my hands on are pictures of the engine cover and how it is supposed to look. I have to build the rear seating and have a Larson engine cover that doesn't seem to 'fit up'. I have the padded piece that sits on top but I have to assume it is bolted into somewhere. I have no clue. I have seen pics of similar Larson 174's but no close-ups. I will provide pictures but ultimately was looking for some ideas/pics from the group.

Thanks!

Attachments

• Picture 355.jpg
    Picture 355.jpg
    11.7 KB · Views: 2
  • Picture 334.jpg
    Picture 334.jpg
    147.8 KB · Views: 2

oops!

Supreme Mariner
Re: 1996 Larson SEI 174 restoration... Pics?

hi...welcome to i boats :)

to get true ideas on the factory installation....go to larson and look up older sales brochures....you will see pics there.

in the mean time...take more pics of the boat....post them here and we can guide you.

cheers
oops

Woodonglass

Supreme Mariner

UHMMMM You're replacing the stringers and say the transom is good. What kind of testing have you done to give you the confidence that the transom is 100 % ready to go. Just curious

tschmidty

Chief Petty Officer

How about pictures of the interior? And do you mean the dog house or the cover along the transom?

Tail_Gunner

Admiral