1977 holiday 14ft refurb

Timpg

Cadet
Hi everyone! I was recently given a 1977 starcraft holiday 14ft boat from my Father in law. This boat and trailer has been sitting in a barn for the last 35 years and is in desperate need of a little TLC. I am a complete novice when it comes to working on boats but I love a good project and am highly motivated to get this baby on the water by July 4th 2016. I'm sure I'm going to have a ton of questions in the very near future and I thank you all in advance for helping me out. When researching this boat I found a refurbishment of this exact same boat on this site by ChrisP929. You can see his restoration here: http://forums.iboats.com/forum/boat...toration-has-officially-begun?_=1442749919953. It came out awesome! I hope this looks as good.

Here are some "as received" pics.

Again, thanks in advance. Look forward to working with you all!

image2.JPG image2.JPG
image3.JPG
image4.JPG
image5.JPG
image6.JPG image7.JPG
image8.JPG

Attachments

• image1.JPG
    image1.JPG
    134.9 KB · Views: 3

g0nef1sshn

Lieutenant
Looks like all you need is some carpet and a motor! Whats your plans for it? Complete tear down and rebuild and paint?

Shakedownscott

Petty Officer 2nd Class
That's a great looking boat, looks in pretty good shape too. I think that would make a great first boat project.

fishin98

Chief Petty Officer
Nice looking project boat.....Looks like it has all kinds of possibilities, as mentioned before what kind of motor do you plan on putting on it?

TruckDrivingFool

Lieutenant Commander
Wow a FIL that likes his SIL? I didn't think that was possible. :)

Nice starting point can't wait to see how it comes out.

Timpg

Cadet
Hi all,