Thoughts on 2004 Seadoo GTS

harvey5560

Cadet
Good evening. I'm new to the PWC market having owned a few outboard boats in the past. My kids ( 6 and 8 ) were recently on a seadoo for the first time and loved it and are now bugging me to get one. In our summer park, there is a 2004 Seadoo GTS that the owner has mentioned he will be selling (with trailer) for $2000 (Canadian) but there is a catch. The owner says it is not running at peak performance hence the "cheaper" price. I have spoken with a seadoo tech who has said it "could be" fuel lines, carbs or crank shaft but hard to diagnose without seeing it but rough estimate would be $200 - $1000 to fix depending on the issue. My question for you folks is it worth taking a chance on at $2000, or possibly even a $1500 offer? Overall its in good condition except for some cracking on the seat. Because my kids are younger I'm not looking for something crazy fast or expensive. Any suggests or opinions on this model Seadoo would also be appreciated.

eavega

Lieutenant